Fashion Vs Function ft Maggie

A friend pointed out that the story is different when the user goes to a beach. Which kinda brings us back to the argument about how footwear serves as a statement of fashion or a servant of function. At the beach you could wear sandals or diamond encrusted flipflops, you would probably look better with sandals but they would be damaged with the water and sand and yet while you look less good with flipflops, your shoes are safe from the elements. Its a constant battle, I agree, which is why I always bring 2 sets. One for the beach and one for when I leave the beach. To me, it’s still about looking good within my comfort zone and in this case, Im just not comfortable with wearing flip flops in a mall. But it may be different from others. Hmm, maybe I should start asking when I snap the photos. Anyways, Happy Chinese new year everyone!

love, px

1 thought on “Fashion Vs Function ft Maggie

  1. Pingback: Fashion VS Function ft Aishah « thefashionassassin

Leave a comment